Geoff Fletcher
Deputy Executive Director
Phone: 202-715-6636 x703

For Immediate Release

State Educational Technology Directors Association (SETDA) Announces 2012-2013 Board Members and Officers

July 11, 2012 (Washington, DC) – The State Educational Technology Directors Association (SETDA) today announced its Board of Directors and Officers for the 2012-2013 year:

  • Jeff Mao (Maine), Chair
  • Melinda Stanley (Kansas), Vice Chair
  • Cathy Poplin, (Arizona), Treasurer
  • Rick Gaisford (Utah), Secretary
  • Larry Cocco (New Jersey)
  • Peter Drescher (Vermont)
  • Karen Kahan (Texas)
  • Neill Kimrey (North Carolina)
  • David Walddon (Emeritus)

Newly elected Board members Peter Drescher and Neill Kimrey join SETDA’s Board of Directors after several years of active participation in SETDA committees and projects. David Walddon was elected as the Emeritus Board member after being appointed by the Board to fill a mid-term board vacancy.

“SETDA is privileged to have such strong leadership to help guide the direction of the organization as we move into our second decade more energized than ever,” stated Douglas Levin, SETDA Executive Director. “States sit at the fulcrum of change as education moves from the world of print to digital. The SETDA Board and membership are dedicated to helping advance school improvement and reform efforts forward to ensure all students graduate college and career ready.”

# # #

About the State Educational Technology Directors Association (SETDA)
Founded in 2001, SETDA is the national member association that represents the interests of the educational technology leadership of U.S. state and territorial education agencies in all 50 states, the District of Columbia, and the Bureau of Indian Affairs. SETDA members work collectively and in public-private partnerships to ensure that meaningful technology innovations with broad potential for systemic improvements and cost-savings in teaching, learning, and leadership are brought to scale. For more information, please visit

© 2024 SETDA, All Rights Reserved