State Educational Technology Directors Association (SETDA)
Announces 2011-2012 Board Members and Officers

June 27, 2011 (Washington, DC) – The State Educational Technology Directors Association (SETDA) today announced its Board of Directors and Officers for the 2011-2012 year:

  • Jeff Mao (ME), Chair
  • Cathy Poplin, (AZ), Vice Chair
  • Bruce Umpstead (MI), Treasurer
  • Melinda Stanley (KS), Secretary
  • Larry Cocco (NJ)
  • Rick Gaisford (UT)
  • Cathy Higgins (NH)
  • Karen Kahan (TX)
  • David Walddon (Emeritus)

Newly elected board member Larry Cocco joins the SETDA board after several years as an active committee member and contributor. Cathy Poplin and Karen Kahan were re-elected to their second terms on the SETDA Board.

“As we celebrate SETDA’s tenth anniversary, technology’s role in school reform and improvement is more important than ever. We look forward to continuing to support and develop leaders in every state to ensure we make the most of current and future investments in educational technology,” stated Douglas Levin, SETDA Executive Director. “We are excited about helping our membership work collaboratively with their state colleagues to make a real difference in the education of every student.”


© 2024 SETDA, All Rights Reserved